Records were made and broken on Sunday when the Rajasthan Royals (RR) confronted the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in Sharjah in the continuous IPL 2020. Everything began with Mayank Agarwal hammering the second-quickest century by an Indian in the IPL with his 45-ball ton and finished with the game turning into the fourth-most noteworthy match total ever throughout the entire existence of the money rich alliance.

What unfolded in the middle of was past creative mind for even the cricket nerds. In the midst of all the activity, Rahul Tewatia was the most talked about and reviled cricketer until the eighteenth over of the pursuit when he crushed Sheldon Cottrell for five sixes to turn the game on its head. All the negative remarks coming through for him transformed into massive applause and Tewatia scored 53 off only 31 balls to enable the Royals to pursue the most noteworthy all out ever in the IPL.

Who has Orange and Purple Cap in IPL?

After this success, the Royals have joined the Delhi Capitals (DC) at the head of the heap in the focuses table and they are the main two groups to remain unbeaten up until now. Notwithstanding, dominating just a game in three trips, the KXIP are at the third spot on account of their 97-run win against the RCB. Be that as it may, they will be regretting losing two close matches.

IPL 2020, KXIP captain KL Rahul is the pleased proprietor of Orange Cap having amassed 222 runs at a normal of 111 out of three trips. His initial accomplice Mayank Agarwal is at the second spot just a pursue behind him crushing 106 runs the previous evening. Faf du Plessis is at the third spot with 173 rushes to his name and he is just CSK batsman who has glanced in structure right now.

ALSO READ: Pakistan players including Babar Azam arepassing  up on a major…

Taking everything into account, Mohammed Shami has it now after he picked three wickets against the Royals as he went past Kagiso Rabada. Shami currently has seven wickets in three matches at a normal of 11.71. Rabada has five scalps while Sam Curran and Sheldon Cottrell additionally have picked five wickets and are in the chase still.

IPL 2020 Latest Points Table:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here